Émirats arabes unis

Al Imarat al ´ Arabiyah al Muttahidah, Abou Dhabi

Currency : Dirham  (1 AED = 0.2€)

Link : http://www.emirates.org/

1 dirham with a teapot. Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubaï, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah et Umm Al Quwwain  are the 7 emirates of the country.

banknote of 5 dirhams with picture of Souk Al Arsah in Sharjah (one of seven emirates states) and a mosque overlooking a small harbor.


Return to page Asia - Main page

French website of world coins / In french